Belize - Belize News - - Great Belize Productions - Belize Breaking News
Home » Featured, People & Places, Politics » C.E.O.s Reshuffled, New Additions Introduced
Nov 9, 2015

C.E.O.s Reshuffled, New Additions Introduced

Along with the designation of Cabinet Ministers to their respective portfolios, a total of nineteen Chief Executive Officers have also been appointed.  A majority of those C.E.O.s are returning, albeit to different ministries this time around.  While Doctor Peter Allen served under Minister of Health Pablo Marin, he is now assigned to the Ministry of Public Service, Energy and Public Utilities.  Doctor Colin Young, who was the C.E.O. for that ministry, has been appointed to the Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development.  Meanwhile, Adele Catzim has been transferred to the Ministry of Culture, Youth and Sports.  Among the newcomers is Kerry Belisle, who joins Hugo Patt in the Ministry of Labor, Local Government and Rural Development as a first time minister.  Manuel Heredia remains Minister of Tourism and Civil Aviation.  His second-in-command, Yashin Dujon, is the youngest C.E.O.s on the list.  Doctor Ramon Figueroa has been promoted to C.E.O. in the Ministry of Health, NHI and Primary Health Care so government will be looking for a new Director of Health Services.  Career public officer Ruth Meighan joins ‘Clear the Land’ Castro at the Ministry of Transport and NEMO.  C.E.O. Edmund Zuniga remains at the Ministry of Immigration, as does Sharon Ramclam at the Ministry of Natural Resources.  Denton Belisle will continue at the Ministry of Housing and Urban Development. Now other C.E.O.s retaining their posts include Lawrence Sylvester in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Errol Gentle in the Ministry of Works, George Lovell in the Ministry of National Security, Judith Alpuche in the Ministry of Human Development, Social Transformation and Poverty Alleviation, David Leacock in the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology, Jose Alpuche in the Ministry of Agriculture and Audrey Wallace as the PM’s right hand.  Amparro Masson moves up as C.E.O. in the Ministry of Investment, Trade and Commerce and, lastly, Yvonne Hyde joins Erwin Contreras in the Ministry of Economic Development and Petroleum.  Joseph Waight retains his post as Financial Secretary and Carlos Perdomo is still Cabinet Secretary. We note that two persons weren’t reappointed, Marion McNab and Mike Singh.

Viewers please note: This Internet newscast is a verbatim transcript of our evening television newscast. Where speakers use Kriol, we attempt to faithfully reproduce the quotes using a standard spelling system.

Advertise Here

You must be logged in to post a comment Login