Belize - Belize News - - Great Belize Productions - Belize Breaking News
Home » Agriculture » Farmer of the Year Award winners announced
Apr 29, 1998

Farmer of the Year Award winners announced

The National Agriculture and Trade Show is still two weeks away but already the winners of the Farmer of the Year award in the senior, junior and female categories have been announced. A government press release names forty five year old Mario Narvaez of Corozal as the overall winner in the senior division, while twenty three year old Auxibio Sho of Toledo captured the Junior prize. Forty nine year old Juanita Cano of Cayo won the woman farmer of the year award. All three have been singled out by the Ministry of Agriculture for their outstanding contribution to the development of Belize’s livestock industry. The three winners will be presented with their prizes at the opening of the Agric Show on May fifteenth in Belmopan.

Be Sociable, Share!

Viewers please note: This Internet newscast is a verbatim transcript of our evening television newscast. Where speakers use Kriol, we attempt to faithfully reproduce the quotes using a standard spelling system.

Advertise Here

Leave a Reply